

RESOLUTION NO. 19-13 of the San Mateo County Harbor District to

AUTHORIZE INVESTMENT OF MONIES IN THE LOCAL AGENCY INVESTMENT FUND

WHEREAS, the Local Agency Investment Fund is established in the State Treasury under Government Code section 16429.1 et. seq. for the deposit of money of a local agency for purposes of investment by the State Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, the <u>Board of Harbor Commissioners</u> hereby finds that the deposit and withdrawal of money in the Local Agency Investment Fund in accordance with Government Code section 16429.1 et. seq. for the purpose of investment as provided therein is in the best interests of the San Mateo County Harbor District;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the <u>Board of Harbor Commissioners</u> hereby authorizes the deposit and withdrawal of monies in the Local Agency Investment Fund in the State Treasury in accordance with Government Code section 16429.21 et. seq. for the purpose of investment as provided therein.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, as follows:

Section 1: The following <u>San Mateo County Harbor District</u> officers holding the title(s) specified hereinbelow **or their successors in office** are each hereby authorized to order the deposit or withdrawal of monies in the Local Agency Investment Fund and may execute and deliver any and all documents necessary or advisable in order to effectuate the purposes of this resolution and the transactions contemplated hereby:

NAME	TITLE	SIGNATURE
VIRGINIA CHANG-KIRALY	PRESIDENT	Mesaly
TOMAS MATTUSCH	TREASURER	Joseph Malale
JOHN MOREN	INTERIM GENERAL MANAGER	///
JULIE VAN HOFF	DIRECTOR OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES	The van Holl
BOOMER HENTHORNE	ACCOUNTING MANAGER	Market

Section 2. This resolution shall remain in full force and effect until rescinded by the <u>San Mateo County Harbor District</u> by resolution and a copy of the resolution rescinding this resolution is filed with the State Treasurer's Office.

Approved on this 25th day of September 2019 at a special meeting of the Board of Harbor Commissioners by a vote as follows:

For: Chang Kiraly, Mattusch, Reyering. Larenas

Against: None

Absent: Brennan

Abstaining:

Attested

BOARD OF HARBOR COMMISSIONERS

Debbie Gehret

Deputy Secretary

Virginia Chang-Kiraly

President